Skip to content

Boston Home Decor Boutique: Acquire

July 4, 2009
img_4588

Acquire boutique in Boston: Artfully arranged display

Yesterday I stumbled upon one of the best home design boutiques that

I have found in Boston by pure accident.

Friends from NY are visiting  for the Fourth of July weekend

and our first order of business was lobster rolls, of course!

Having already been to B&G Oysters a few times (which I highly recommend by the way),

we decided to give the famous Neptune Oysters in Boston’s North End a try for lunch.

The restaurant is tiny, tiny with no room at the bar to wile away the 45 minute wait,

so my girlfriend and I strolled into the adjacent store and oh, what a find!

The boutique, fittingly named Acquire, is filled with a fabulous selection of unique and beautiful objects.

And the prices are reasonable which makes it an even better find!

The store itself is lovely with artfully arranged displays by the

very sweet and friendly owner Nikki Dalrymple.

Acquire is a great resource for accessories, decor and unique gifts.

I will certainly be shopping here for myself and clients.

You can visit their website here but I highly recommend that you take a trip to the boutique!

Oh, and sorry to all of the Neptune fans out there but my

vote for the better lobster roll goes to B&G this time!

Here are some images of Acquire (my sad photography: it’s much better in person: GO!):

img_4587

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Linda permalink
    July 13, 2009 6:51 pm

    I love the shells!

  2. Linda permalink
    July 29, 2009 1:45 pm

    don’t forget to get me that large barnacle!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

