Skip to content

Tabletop Tree!

December 7, 2010

Put the tree up over the weekend, downloaded some Christmas music and am really getting into the Christmas spirit!   I didn’t get the full size tree that I normally do for various reasons but the main one being that it needs to come down by Dec 20th because I’m going away.  So, I opted for a small tabletop version instead and while this idea seemed half-hearted at first, I’m pretty pleased with how it turned out!  My white parsons table worked out perfectly.

Below are a couple of detail shots – some of the ornaments are hand made painted glass from Poland and the color scheme of silver, gold and pink coordinates with the interior.

Detail Shots: Tabletop Christmas Tree

And a tree is not complete without a fabulous treetop ornament like this feathered bird I’ve been using for years.

Bird with feather for the tree top

Anyone else go for the tabletop tree this year?  What kind of ornaments do you use?  Would love to hear about your holiday decor.  Hope everyone is getting into the holiday spirit!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Allison Hoyt permalink
    December 8, 2010 4:19 pm

    I love this, Amanda!! It looks wonderful! I wouldn’t think a table top tree could look so good. Great job!

  2. December 8, 2010 5:59 pm

    I decorated this Christmas with a tabletop tree – a turquoise tree. I love it!

Leave a comment