Skip to content

Mirror, Mirror

March 21, 2010

I absolutely love introducing mirror, especially antiqued, into the kitchen.  Beautiful as a backsplash, it adds depths to a space and is also practical since it’s easy to clean.

Dramatic and glamorous as a backsplash and countertop!

[especially when paired with black lacquer cabinetry a la Miles Redd]

Adds depth to a small space.

Fresh and charming – also love the double height glass cabinets here.

Chic and elegant inserted into panels of cabinet doors in this beautiful kitchen.  I adore this kitchen and actually have this image filed away as inspiration for my own one day….it has many of my favorites elements including:

crisp white cabinetry of which I don’t think I would ever tire.
carrera marble countertops and full height backsplash.
three different types of cabinetry hardware – bin pulls and  rectangular pulls in polished nickel and I believe I spy crystal pulls up top!
wide plank wood flooring.
wide stainless steel hood with display shelf above [notice only two items are carefully placed like sculpture and this is not full of stuff!]
the only things missing are some great pendant lights or chandeliers [I’m obviously not a serious chef because I’d probably swap out the hanging pot rack for the lighting!]

Images: Southern Living, Miles Redd via HGTV, Miles Redd via NY Social Diary, Domino, Decorati.

No comments yet

Leave a comment